There is a tool for regional admins to merge multiple trails.
All reports, photos and videos are transferred to the primary trail of your choice.
You can also reverse the direction of individual trails so the GPS track lines up, the pink line previews what the merge will look like.
Please take care using this tool, its destructive, meaning not easily reversible. The merged trails are deleted and a new revision is created on the new merged primary trail.